Services and Events


Mon 19 Feb | Monday after Lent I
8.15am-9.15am | Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament

Tues 20 Feb | Tuesday after Lent I
12.30pm Eucharist with address
6pm Guild Church Council Meeting

Thur 22 Feb | Thursday after Lent I
6pm Eucharist
6.30pm Lent Study Group


THURSDAYS IN LENT to 22 March 2018

All are welcome to join our reading and discussion of the Archbishop of Canterbury’s Lent Book for 2018: Say it to God – In Search of Prayer by Luigi Gioia.

Eucharist at 6pm, followed by the Study Group in the vestry from 6.30pm to 7.30pm.

Light refreshments will be served.

Copies of the book will be available to borrow/purchase at a cost of £10.00 each.


Mon 26 Feb | Monday after Lent II
8.15am-9.15am | Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament

Tues 27 Feb | Tuesday after Lent II
12.30pm Eucharist with address


Guild Church Council Meeting

The next meeting of the GCC will be held at 6pm on Tuesday 20 February 2018.


Looking ahead

Mon 26 Mar | Holy Monday
12.30pm Eucharist with address

Tue 27 Mar | Holy Tuesday
12.30pm Eucharist with address

Wed 28 Mar | Holy Wednesday
12.30pm Eucharist with address
7pm Tenebrae | Choral Matins & Lauds for Maundy Thursday

Thur 29 Mar | Maundy Thursday
12.30pm Eucharist with address

Fri 30 Mar | Good Friday
11.30am Matins
3pm Solemn Liturgy of the Lord’s Passion | Preacher: The Guild Vicar

Tue 3 Apr | EASTER TUESDAY
12.30pm Eucharist with the Blessing of the Paschal Candle


Sat 19 May 2018 | St Dunstan, Archbishop of Canterbury, Principal Patron of the Church, Restorer of Monastic Life, 988
11.30am HIGH MASS of the Patronal Festival, with sermon


Recitals

Weds. 21st February: 1.15pm
Maki Sekiya (Piano)

Friday 23rd February: 1.15pm
Nicholas Freestone (Organ)

Weds. 28th February: 1.15pm
Belgard String Quartet

Friday 2nd March 2018
1.15pm
Kelvin McGregor (Tenor)

Weds. 7th March 2018: 1.15pm
Green Chorus (the Japanese ladies’ choir)

Friday 9th March: 1.15pm
Laurence Long (Organ)

Friday 16th March: 1.15pm
Lysianne Chen (Piano) & Boyan Ivanov (Clarinet)

Weds. 21st March: 1.15pm
Matthew Chambers (Violin)

Weds. 11th April: 1.15pm
Olivia Lewis (Soprano)

Friday 20th April 2018: 1.15pm
Ian Shaw (Organ)

Weds. 25th April: 1.15pm
Zhu Sun (Piano)

Friday 27th April 2018
1.15pm
Ann Hooley (Violin) & Noel Skinner (Piano)

Weds. 2nd May: 1.15pm
Akiko Enomoto (Mezzo-Soprano) & John Collis (Piano)

Friday 4th May: 1.15pm
Catherine Cheung (Piano)

Weds. 9th May 2018
1.15pm
Ann Hooley (Solo Violin)

Friday 11th May 2018: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Weds. 16th May: 1.15pm
James Kirby (Piano)

Weds. 6th June: 1.15pm
Margaret Pearman (Soprano) & David Cousell (Piano)

Friday 8th June 2018: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Weds. 13th June: 1.15pm
Zhu Sun (Piano)

Weds. 20th June: 1.15pm
Karl Prybyloski (Piano)

Weds. 27th June: 1.15pm
Olive Murray (Soprano) & Christopher Foreman (Piano)

Weds. 11th July 2018
1.15pm
Andrew Furniss (Organ)

Weds. 18th July: 1.15pm
Kate Fun (Contralto)

Weds. 1st August: 1.15pm
Gabriel Paulochenka (Classical Guitar)

Weds. 22nd August: 1.15pm
Peter Martin (Lute)

Friday 7th September 2018: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Weds. 12th September 2018
1.15pm
Piotr Rozanski & Grzegorz Mania (Piano – Four Hand Recital)

Weds. 19th September: 1.15pm
Michael Taplin/Késia Decoté (Piano)

Friday 12th October 2018
1.15pm
Hunter Mabery (Piano)

Weds. 17th October 2018
1.15pm
Mine Dogantan-Dack & Marmara Piano Trio

Weds. 24th October 2018
1.15pm
Fumi Otsuki (Violin) & Alessandro Viale (Piano)

Friday 9th November 2018: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Weds. 14th November: 1.15pm
Ingrid Kvale (Classical Accordion)

Weds. 28th November 2018: 1.15pm
Eudald Buch Torrents (Piano)

 


CHURCH OF ENGLAND SERVICES

Monday | 8.15am-9.15am Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament | please come and go at any time for prayer, adoration and Eucharistic meditation

Tuesday | 12.30pm Eucharist with address | the main service of the week

Thursday | 6pm Eucharist | followed by study group in Advent and Lent

Feast Days | 12.30pm Eucharist with address

*

ROMANIAN ORTHODOX CHURCH SERVICES

See the Romanian Orthodox Church website

*

LUNCHTIME RECITALS

Our recitals provide an opportunity for relaxation and refreshment in the middle of the busy working week, and a friendly place for those who are not so busy to come and enjoy music. Everyone is welcome, for all or part of the performance

Members of the audience are welcome to bring their lunch and eat it while they listen.

Recitals usually take place Wednesday lunchtimes from 1.15 pm to 2.00 pm. Admission is free, but we are always grateful for all donations on the plate at the end of each recital. See Twitter and Facebook for the latest information. Share your comments with