Services and Events


Tue 18 Dec | Advent III
12.30pm Eucharist with address

Wed 19 Dec | Advent III
1.15pm Parish Service of Lessons and Carols with Freshfields Choir
Director of Music -Andrew Sackett
Organist – Nicholas Wearne

Tue 8 Jan 2019 | THE EPIPHANY
12.30pm Eucharist with address

Tue 15 Jan 2019 | Tuesday in the Week after Epiphany
12.30pm Eucharist with address

Tue 22 Jan 2019 | Tuesday after the Second Sunday after Epiphany (commem. St Vincent, Deacon, Martyr)
12.30pm Eucharist with address

Thur 24 Jan 2019 | Eve of the Conversion of St Paul, Apostle
7pm Solemn Evensong for Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
Preacher: The Revd Canon Hugh Wybrew


Recitals and concerts

Monday 17th December: *6.15pm*
Freshfields’ Choir Carol Concert
Director of Music & Organist – Andrew Sackett

Weds. 16th January 2019: 1.15pm
Kelvin McGregor (Tenor)

Weds. 23rd January 2019: 1.15pm
Marcelina Ziezio (Violin) & Connie Luk (Piano)

Weds. 30th January 2019: 1.15pm
Eudald Buch Torrents (Piano)

Friday 11th January 2019: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (organ)

Friday 8th February 2019: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (organ)

Weds. 13th March 2019: 1.15pm
Green Chorus’ Spring Concert

Weds. 20th March 2019: 1.15pm
Michael Downey (Baritone)

Weds. 10th April 2019: 1.15pm
Michiko Gibbs & Chikako Yamagata (Violin Duo)

Weds. 29th May 2019: 1.15pm
Julieta Iglesias (Piano)

Friday 10th May 2019: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (organ)

Weds. 22nd May 2019: 1.15pm
James Kirby (Piano)

Friday 14th June: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Friday 5th July: 1.15pm
Jamie Robertson (Organ)

Friday 12th July: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Friday 13th September: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Friday 11th October: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Friday 8th November: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)


CHURCH OF ENGLAND SERVICES

Tuesdays | 12.30pm Eucharist with address

Feast Days | 12.30pm Eucharist with address

*

ROMANIAN ORTHODOX CHURCH SERVICES

See the Romanian Orthodox Church website

*

LUNCHTIME RECITALS

Our recitals provide an opportunity for relaxation and refreshment in the middle of the busy working week, and a friendly place for those who are not so busy to come and enjoy music. Everyone is welcome, for all or part of the performance

Members of the audience are welcome to bring their lunch and eat it while they listen.

Recitals usually take place Wednesday lunchtimes from 1.15 pm to 2.00 pm. Admission is free, but we are always grateful for all donations on the plate at the end of each recital. See Twitter and Facebook for the latest information. Share your comments with