Services and Events


Wed 17 Apr | Wednesday of Holy Week
12.30pm Eucharist with address
7pm Tenebrae | Choral Matins and Lauds of Maundy Thursday

Thu 18 Apr | MAUNDY THURSDAY
12.30pm Eucharist of the Lord’s Supper with procession of the Blessed Sacrament to the altar of repose and stripping of the sanctuary

Fri 19 Apr | GOOD FRIDAY
3pm Solemn Liturgy of the Lord’s Passion with address, Ante-Communion and Veneration of the Cross

Tue 23 Apr | EASTER TUESDAY
12.30pm Eucharist with Blessing of the Paschal Candle


Sat 18 May | PATRONAL FESTIVAL
11.30am | HIGH MASS | Preacher: The Very Reverend Dr John Hall, Dean of Westminster | Choir: Chantage

Recitals

Weds. 10th April: 1.15pm
Michiko Gibbs & Chikako Yamagata (Violin Duo)

Friday 12th April: 1.15pm
Michael Bowden (Organ)

Weds. 1st May: 1.15pm
Avalon Summerfield (Soprano) & Ensemble

Friday 24th May: 1.15pm
Zhu Sun (Piano)

Weds. 29th May: 1.15pm
Julieta Iglesias (Piano)

Weds. 8th May 2019: 1.15pm
Alexander Petrov (Piano)

Friday 10th May: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (organ)

Weds. 15th May 2019: 1.15pm
Yu Zhou Zhang (Piano)

Weds. 22nd May: 1.15pm
James Kirby (Piano)

Friday 14th June: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Weds. 26th June 2019: 1.15pm
Georgios Vardakis (Piano)

Friday 28th June: 1.15pm
Diego Innocenzi & Organ Class (Conservatoire de Musique, Geneva)

Weds. 3rd July 2019: 1.15pm
Karl Prybyloski (Piano)

Friday 5th July: 1.15pm
Jamie Robertson (Organ)

Weds. 10th July: 1.15pm
Harriet Kirk (Mezzo-Soprano)

Friday 12th July: 1.15pm
Kelvin McGregor (Tenor)

Weds. 17th July: 1.15pm
Haley Myles (Piano)

Friday 19th July: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Weds. 24th July 2019: 1.15pm
Kate Fun (Contralto)

Friday 26th July: 1.15pm
Richard Moore (Organ)

Weds. 31st July: 1.15pm
Rhys Bowden (Tenor)

Friday 16th August: 1.15pm
John March (Organ)

Weds. 21st August: 1.15pm
Peter Martin (Lute)

Friday 23rd August: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Friday 30th August: 1.15pm
Adam Chillingworth (Organ)

Weds. 4th September: 1.15pm
Daniella Caceres (Piano); Maria Patino (Violin); Lauren Hele (Cello)

Weds. 11th September: 1.15pm
Andrew Maginley (Baroque Lute)

Friday 13th September: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Weds. 18th September: 1.15pm
Japonica Singers (Music Director – Mikiko Ridd)

Weds. 25th September: 1.15pm
Emmanuel Garnier (Piano)

Weds. 9th October: 1.15pm
Duo Tagide – Ines Simoes (Soprano) & Daniel Godinho (Piano)

Friday 11th October: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Weds. 16th October: 1.15pm
Amalia Young & Kavinsky Trio (Violin, Saxophone & Piano)

Friday 25th October: 1.15pm
Mark Brafield (Organ)

Friday 8th November: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ)

Friday 22nd November: 1.15pm
Martin Ellis (Organ) – Recital for St. Cecilia’s Day

Weds. 27th November 2019: 1.15pm
Mine Dogantan-Dack & Marmara Piano Trio


CHURCH OF ENGLAND SERVICES

Tuesdays | 12.30pm Eucharist with address

Feast Days | 12.30pm Eucharist with address

Thursdays in Lent | 6pm Eucharist
6.30pm-7.30pm Study Group

*

ROMANIAN ORTHODOX CHURCH SERVICES

See the Romanian Orthodox Church website

*

LUNCHTIME RECITALS

Our recitals provide an opportunity for relaxation and refreshment in the middle of the busy working week, and a friendly place for those who are not so busy to come and enjoy music. Everyone is welcome, for all or part of the performance

Members of the audience are welcome to bring their lunch and eat it while they listen.

Recitals usually take place Wednesday lunchtimes from 1.15 pm to 2.00 pm. Admission is free, but we are always grateful for all donations on the plate at the end of each recital. See Twitter and Facebook for the latest information. Share your comments with